CALL TO ACTION: Conference Committee Announced to Decide Historic Tax Credit Cap

With just over a week left in Missouri’s spring legislative session, bills with loose ends will move swiftly and unpredictably. In the case of the economic development and tax credit reform bill HB 698, which includes proposals to slash the historic tax credit, a Conference Committee has been called to resolve disagreements between the House and the Senate. It’s essential that at this stage of the session these conferees get calls and emails urging them to preserve the cap on the Missouri historic tax credit, our best economic development incentive. Please take a moment and do this right now! Need the key reasons to preserve this program? CLICK HERE. Conferees:

Senators

Eric Schmitt (Kirkwood) (573) 751-2853, eschmitt@senate.mo.gov

Ron Richard (Joplin) (573) 751-2173, ronald.richard@senate.mo.gov

Will Kraus (Lee’s Summit) (573) 751-1464, will.kraus@senate.mo.gov

Jolie Justus (Kansas City) (573) 751-2788, jolie.justus@senate.mo.gov

Ryan Mckenna (Jefferson County) (573) 751-1492, rmckenna@senate.mo.gov

Representatives

Anne Zerr (St. Charles) (573) 751-3717, anne.zerr@house.mo.gov

Caleb Jones (California) (573) 751-2134, caleb.jones@house.mo.gov

Michele Kratky (St. Louis County) (573) 751-4220, michele.kratky@house.mo.gov

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s